#AtoZChallenge 2016, A-Z Challenge, Challenges

{M}is en Place: #AtoZChallenge 2016

mise_en_place_michael_liang_2

{via}

The first time that I heard these words was while watching the Food Network’s ‘Worst Cooks in America‘.  *I told you that I am in  love all of the cooking shows*.   After first, learning how to correctly pronouncing the darn word! – {MEES in plause}…… Thank You Siri.  

About this strange word. It’s French. It’s used primarily in culinary speak.  It looks nothing like the way it’s spelled  *I guess that’s the ‘French-ness’ off it all*.   And, it translates literally to “Everything in place”.  In practice it means that, before a dish is prepared, all the ingredients, supplies, and appliances needed are in one space.

Here are a few examples :

Mise-en-place

tumblr_lpt2ounx1s1qei7a7o1_400

781dc61f7820737f119beac52fd9d73f

ac4a22b280691511816ef7c45fd6dc5f

image

Although used in the world of food, I bet if  I use this whole mis en place principle in other aspects of my life,  I’ll, at most, be super organized and at least, be very spicy!

What in your life can benefit from. ‘ being in it’s place’?

Do tell…..

Next.  The Letter  {N

2016-04-03_14.04.24-1

Standard

What's on Your Mind.....Do Tell