Hello.IAmPhat

{K}nife Skills: #AtoZChallenge 2016

How do they do it?

Have you seen the lightening speed of the hands of chefs as they slice and dice onions, tomatoes and the like?

Classic-Onion-Tech

{via}

Making the proper cuts can make the difference between seeing food prep as a chore or as a joy. Proper cuts can mean the difference between unevenly cooked dishes, poor flavor development, and standing ovation meals!

Who knew? *head scratch*

The art of properly holding the knife and producing uniformed cuts of food is so vital that knife skill is usually the first skill course that culinary student learn.

img-03

{via}

Try as I might, I just can’t seem to get my hands coordinated enough to ‘make it work‘ *blink!  blink! *.  The whole knuckle-thing is so unnatural. My fingers have a mind of their own and staying tucked is not ‘on the menu’.

2052

{via}

I’m not going to give up. I’ll have to do loads more reading and watch a sh!t- load more videos!!!!!

I’m going too have …..  if I want to keep my fingers!

Have you aced  the knife?

Do tell….

Next. Letter {L}

2016-04-03_14.04.24-1

Standard

What's on Your Mind.....Do Tell